Latest News

The Annual TechWorks Awards for the Deep Tech Industry announces Shortlists prior to Next Week’s Gala Dinner

The TechWorks Awards provide a fantastic showcase for excellence in the fast-paced tech industry – celebrating achievements & behaviours conducive to a healthy and vibrant industry. The 2022 awards ceremony takes place next week on Thursday 8th December and the shortlists for each category have just been announced.

The awards include the Young Engineer of the Year Award, The TechNES Design Award, the TechWorks Deep Tech Award, and many other prestigious awards celebrating the deep tech community. This year the awards are being hosted by ‘Chaser’, Doctor and Broadcaster Paul Sinha who will be opening the gala dinner next Thursday and presenting the awards to the worthy winners.

TechWorks is an industry association at the core of the UK deep tech community with an ambition to harness the country’s fantastic engineering and innovation to develop our position as a global technology super-power. The association was formed in response to changing dynamics in the industry with the ambition to significantly enhance the UK as a leading node in the global technology development ecosystem.

This year, the awards are split into three main categories and are designed to suit individuals, companies and organisations across the entire tech industry. The 2022 categories feature a strong range of awards from Automotive, Manufacturing and IoT to Research Excellence and below is the shortlist for each award.

Shortlist for TechWorks Awards 2022

TechWorks Young Engineer of the Year Award – Sponsored by PTW:

  • Omotade Iluromi – EnSilica
  • Francis Walker – GarField Microelectronics
  • Oisin Robinson – Picocom

UKESF Scholar of the Year Award – Sponsored by IC Resources

  • Leon Brindley, Qualcomm Technologies , University of Southampton
  • Nishika Chettry, Renesas Electronics Europe, Aston University

TechWorks Deep Tech Award – Sponsored by McLaren Applied

  • Poro Technologies Limited
  • PragmatIC
  • indie Semiconductor

The TechNES Design Award – Sponsored by Cadence

  • EnSilica
  • Snap Finger Click
  • Mintmesh Corporation

The IoTSF Champion Award – Sponsored by 5V Tech

  • Provision ISR
  • Ethitronics
  • Atsign

NMI Manufacturing Site of the Year Award – Sponsored by ZEISS

  • Bourns
  • Clas-SiC
  • Shin-Etsu

NMI Manufacturing Supplier of the Year Award – Sponsored by DIODES

  • STS
  • U4 Global
  • Quartztec
  • Lynbond Solutions

The AESIN Innovation Award – Sponsored by YieldHUB

  • EMU Technologies
  • AMD
  • NXP

Alan Banks, CEO of TechWorks commented, “Congratulations to all the remarkable companies and individuals shortlisted for the awards this year. We are always delighted with not only the volume but the quality of entrants for the awards and thanks to all the judges who helped us review these and decide on the final choices.

The awards have uncovered some truly ground-breaking businesses and inspirational individuals. We look forward to meeting many of the short-listed applicants and celebrating the Industry’s best at our gala dinner.”