Latest News

The 2022 TechWorks Awards Announces Full List of Winners

The TechWorks Awards provide a fantastic showcase for excellence in the fast-paced tech industry – celebrating achievements & behaviours conducive to a healthy and vibrant industry. The 2022 awards ceremony was hosted by ‘Chaser’, Doctor and Broadcaster Paul Sinha last night and the full list of winners has been now been released.

The winners included the NMI Manufacturing Site of the Year Award, which was won by NMI Member, Clas-SiCthe TechWorks Deep Tech Award which was won this year by PragmatIC and the Young Engineer of the Year Award which was won by Omotade Iluromi from EnSilicawho were the big winners on the night as the leading supplier of complex mixed-signal ASIC to OEMs, taking home 3 awards in total. The full list of winners is below.

TechWorks is an industry association at the core of the UK deep tech community with an ambition to harness the country’s fantastic engineering and innovation to develop their position as a global technology super-power. The association was formed in response to changing dynamics in the industry with the ambition to significantly enhance the UK as a leading node in the global technology development ecosystem.

TechWorks Awards 2022 Winners

TechWorks Young Engineer of the Year – Sponsored by PTW

  • Omotade Iluromi – EnSilica

UKESF Scholar of the Year – Sponsored by IC Resources

  • Nishika Chettry, Renesas Electronics Europe, Aston University

The TechWorks Deep Tech Award – Sponsored by McLaren Applied

  • PragmatIC

The Advancement of Cyber Security Award – Sponsored by Thales

  • Kerstin Eder, University of Bristol

The TechNES Design Award – Sponsored by Cadence

  • EnSilica

The IoTSF Champion Award – Sponsored by 5V Tech

  • atsign

The NMI Manufacturing Site of the Year Award – Sponsored by ZEISS

  • Clas-SiC

The NMI Manufacturing Supplier of the Year Award – sponsored by DIODES

  • STS

The AESIN Innovation Award – Sponsored by YieldHUB

  • EMU Technologies

The TechWorks Company of the Year Award – Sponsored by IC Resources

  • EnSilica

The TechWorks Contribution to Industry Award – Sponsored by TechWorks

  • Sean Redmond – Silicon Catalyst


Alan Banks, CEO of TechWorks commented, “Congratulations to all the remarkable companies and individuals who won an awards this year. We are always delighted with not only the volume but the quality of entrants for the awards and thanks to all the judges who helped us review these and decide on the worthy winners.

The awards have uncovered some truly ground-breaking businesses and inspirational individuals. We would like to thank all our sponsors and everyone who attended the awards last night”